Bharatanatyam
A display of visual geometry - a sensual and divine experience
Institutions in
U.S.A
ALABAMA
"Natyananda"
Sheila Rubin
1541 Valley View Cir.,
Birmingham, AL 35209
Ph: (205) - 879 - 4277
e-mail: lrubin7777@aol.com

"Shivalaya School of dance"
Sudha Suri Raghuram
9207, Harrington Circle
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Ph: (334) - 277 - 8978
e-mail: raghuramn@hotmail.com

ARIZONA
"Arathi School of Dance"
Asha Gopal
4530 E Chuckwalla Cyn Road
Phoenix, AZ 85044
Ph: (480) - 940 - 2301
e-mail: ArathiSchool@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA
"Arpana School of Dance"
Ramya Harishankar
7, Mecklenberg
Irvine, CA 92620
Ph: (949) - 874-3662
Fax: (949) - 552-3662
e-mail: info@arpanadancecompany.org
website: www.arpanadancecompany.org

"Kalaikoil - Trivalley School of Arts of India"
Swetha Dixit
6715-G, Dublin Blvd
(Next door to India Spice House)
Dublin, CA 94568
e-mail: SWETHADIXIT@COMCAST.NET

"Kalanjali - Dances of India"
Katherine Kunhiraman
1728, Cedar Street
Berkeley, CA 94703
Ph: (510) - 526 - 2183
Fax: (510) - 526 - 2183
e-mail: Kkunhiraman@aol.com

"Kalamandiram Academy of Arts"
Vasanthi Jayaswal
7867, Yorktown Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Ph: (310) - 215 - 1788
e-mail: vasanti.jayaswal@gmail.com

"Kanha School of Dance"
Ashwini Srivatsan
Ph: (408) - 594 - 9244
e-mail: ashwinisrivatsan@gmail.com

"Lasya Dance Company"
Vidhya Subramanian
21490 Vai Avenue
Cupertino, CA 95014
Ph: (408) - 257 - 7300 (home)
Mobile: (408) - 480 - 9689
e-mail: vidhya.subramanian1@gmail.com

"Naatya"
Shoba Sharma
12825 Via Nestore
Del Mar, CA 92104
Ph: (858) - 356 - 9258
e-mail: shoba.sharma@gmail.com

"Narthana - School of Bharathanatyam"
Janani Jayakumar
Classes in Fremont and Sunnyvale
4798 Phebe Avenue
Fremont, CA 94555
Ph: (510) - 972 - 3494
e-mail: jayakumar.janani@gmail.com

"Nataraja School of Fine Arts"
Srivalli Chivukula
2694 N Woodrow Ave
Simi Valley, CA 93065
Ph: (805) - 527 - 2778
e-mail: natarajasfa@gmail.com

"Natyadwani"
Classes conducted in Thousand Oaks & Simi Valley
Arathi Srinivas
1044, Amberton Lane,
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Ph: (262) - 320 - 4444
e-mail: natyadwani@gmail.com

"Natyanjali School of Bharatanatyam"
Malini Krishnamurthy
612, Columbus Dr.
W Covina, CA 91791
Ph: (626) - 967-5969
e-mail: malini@natyanjali.org

"Nritya Kala Mandir"
Chantani Nandwana
15280 Rousseau Lane
La Mirada, CA 90638
Ph: (714) - 521 - 5065
e-mail: chantani@rrityakalamandir.com

"Nrityakashram School of Dance"
Nandini Rangan
13011, Callcott Way
San Diego, CA 92130
Ph: (858) - 793 -1266

"Nrityollassa Dance Academy"
Indumati Ganesh
4174, Blewett Street
Fremont, CA 94538
Ph: (510) - 623 - 8230
e-mail: info@nldance.com

"Nruthyangana School of Dance"
Yogitha Bharathur
15035 Palomino Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92127
Ph: (858) - 487-5767
e-mail: yogithasdanceschool@gmail.com

"Om Linga Performing Arts Center"
Easwar G Ganesh
8950, Cadillac Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Ph: (310) - 839 - 5800
e-mail: omlinga@earthlink.net

"Prabhath Academy for Music & Performing Arts"
Nirmala Madhava
- 1263, Kiely Boulevard,
Santa Clara, Bay Area, CA 95051
- Pampa Dance Studio
520 Lawrence Expressway, Suite 311, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
Ph: (408) - 243 - 2623 / (408) - 24-dance
e-mail: pampans@pampans.com

"Priya Dance Academy"
Pavitra Krishnan
Torrance, CA 90505
Ph: (508) - 366 - 2587
e-mail: pavitra.dance@gmail.com
(Pandanallur style)

"Rangoli Foundation for Art & Culture"
Malathi Iyengar
14748, Morrison St
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
Ph: (818) - 788 - 6860
Fax: (818) - 990 - 9279
e-mail: msiyengar@hotmail.com
msiyengar@rangoli.org
msiyengar@yahoo.com
website: www.rangoli.org

"Sankalpa School of Dance"
Nirupama Vaidhyanathan
39597 Benavente Place
Fremont, CA 94539
Ph:(510) - 623 - 9010
e-mail: sankalpadance@yahoo.com

"Saraswati Kala Nilaya"
Barbara Framm
37, Rutherford Avenue
San Anselmo, CA 94960
Ph: (415) - 456 - 2799
e-mail: saraswatikalanilaya@hotmail.com

"Savithri Arts Academy"
Sindhuri Jayasinghe
18005 Pires Ave.
Cerritos, CA 90703
Ph: (562) - 841-0504
e-mail: DrSinduri@hotmail.com

"Shakti School of Bharata Natyam / Shakti Dance Company"
Viji Prakash
167 N Rexford Dr
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
e-mail: info@shaktibharatanatyam.com

"Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Center"
1200 Arguello Blvd
San Francisco, CA
Ph:(415) - 681 - 2731

"Sri Sakthi Sarade Kalaniketan"
Vijaya Bhanu
11680 East 168th Street
Artesia CA 90701
Ph: (562) - 402 - 1051

"Shrishti School of Performing Arts"
Charulatha Jayaraman
11 Iroquois Ct, Irvine, CA 92602
Ph: (949) - 887 - 7482
e-mail: shrishtischool@gmail.com

"Srivarnisa Kalalaya"
Nirupama Varadarajan
Guru: Samyuktha Varadarajan
Redwood City, CA
Ph: (208) - 954 - 2477
e-mail: nirupama.varadarajan@gmail.com

"Vishwa Shanthi Dance Academy"
Shreelata Suresh
1775 Yorktown Road
San Mateo, CA 94402
Ph: (650) - 248 - 3269
e-mail: shreelatasuresh@yahoo.com

"Vrindavan Academy of Indian Dance"
Bindu Shankar
102 Minerva Way, San Ramon
CA 94583
Ph: (925) - 875 -1095
e-mail: bindu@vrindavanacademy.com

San Jose
"Abhinaya Dance Company"
Mythili Kumar
4950 Hamilton Ave., Ste. 105
San Jose, CA 95130
Ph: (408) - 871 - 5959
Fax: (408) - 871 - 5955
e-mail: abdanceco@gmail.com
website: www.abhinaya.org

"Alarippu Dance School"
Radhika Dinesh
San Jose, Fremont, CA
5970 Pilgrim Avenue
San Jose, CA  95129
Ph: (408) - 856-5783
e-mail: alarippudanceschool@gmail.com

"Jayendra Kalakendra"
Suganda Sreenath
4167 Pinot Gris Way
San Jose, CA 95135
Ph/fax: (408) - 270 - 9295
e-mail: sugandaiyer@comcast.net / sugandaiyer@gmail.com
website: www.sugandasreenath.com

"Kala Vandana Dance Center"
Sundara Swaminathan
4812, Rue Calais
San Jose, CA 95136
Ph: (408) - 238 - 8321
e-mail: kalavandana@yahoo.com

"Nrithya Nivedhan School of Dance"
Bhuvana Venkatesh
3657, Woodley Drive
San Jose, CA 95148
Ph: (408) - 876 - 4450
e-mail: lalithkala_sj@yahoo.com

"Sadhana Dance Academy"
Savitha Sastry
1415 Calle de la Paz
San Jose, CA 95021
Ph: (408) - 997 - 9783
e-mail: savisas@gmail.com

"Sri Krupa Dance Foundation of San Jose"
Vishal Ramani
4948, Arundel Court
San Jose, CA 95136
Ph: (408) - 227 - 3802 / 997 - 2702

Sunnyvale
"Natya Ninada Performing Arts Foundation"
Sneha Vivek
Fremont and Sunnyvale, CA
Ph: (510) - 668 - 1381
email: enroll@natyaninada.org

"Sri Rama Lalitha Kala Mandir"
Jayashree Varadarajan
529, Loch Lomond Court
Sunnywale, CA 94087
Ph: (408) - 261-3949
e-mail: srlkmcommunications@gmail.com

COLORADO
"Koothambalam School of Traditional Devadasi Sadir"
Laurissa Vibhuti
Prasad Yoga Studio
1750 30th Street #3
Boulder, Colorado 80301
Ph: (303) - 444 - 2573
email: laurissa@dakinidesigns.net

"Shivanjali School of Indian Dance"
Puja Allepalli
12247 Cook Court, Thornton
CO 80241
Ph: (303) - 254 - 6368
e-mail: shivanjalidance@yahoo.com

CONNECTICUT
"Mohamana"
Kay Poursine
Guru: Balasaraswati T
251 Greene St.
New Haven, CT 06511
Ph: (203) - 789 - 8522
e-mail: kpoursine@wesleyan.edu

"Satvikam Shivam School of Indian Cultural Heritage"
Urvi Pathak
Newington, Conneticut
Ph: 860-667-2202 / 860-752-8081
e-mail: urvipathak@yahoo.com

DELAWARE
"Shristi Temple of Arts"
Hema Sripal
300 Eugenia Meadows Rd
New Castle, DE 19720
Ph: (302) - 355 - 0404
e-mail: hemasripal@hotmail.com

FLORIDA
"Abhayasa School of Dance"
Jyothi Venkatachalam
5004 Ashington Landing Dr.
Tampa, Florida 33647
Ph:(813) - 977 - 9039
e-mail: jvenkata@yahoo.com

"Jathiswara School of Dance and Music"
Mathura  Alladi
3219 NW 57th Terrace
Gainesville, FL 32606
Ph: (352) 372 - 4545
e-mail: mathura.alladi@jathiswara.com

"Natyatharu"
Daveena Pakianathan
(Kalakshetra style)
Orlando, FL 32836
e-mail: daveena@natyatharu.com / marydaveena@gmail.com

"Navarasa Academy of Performing Arts"
Anandi Srinivasan
Tampa, Florida
Ph: (813) - 507 - 9974
e-mail: navarasaacademy@yahoo.com

"Nritya Academy"
Geeta Raaj Karkera
Gurus: Mahalingam Pillai, Adyar Lakshman
1460, Lake Shadow Circle, #7304
Maitland, FL 32751
Ph: (407) - 265 - 9959 / (407) - 252 - 7750
e-mail: geetaraaj@hotmail.com

"Nrityakshetra School of Dance and Music"
Vinata Vedam
3966, SW 98th Drive
Gainesville, FL 32608
Ph: (352) - 331-1176
e-mail: vinata_vedam@yahoo.com

"Nrityalaya School of Dance"
Shilpa Krishnan
6240 Sedgewyck Circle West
Davie, FL 33331
Ph: (305) - 490-1222
e-mail: shilpa@shilpakrishnan.com

GEORGIA
"Arts Infinite - Center for Performing Arts"
Uma Pulendran
Gurus: The Dhananjayans
954 Gatewood Road
Atlanta, GA 30329
Ph: (404) - 638 - 6511/ 307 - 0202
e-mail: umapalam@hotmail.com

"Deeksha School of Performing Arts"
Anupa G. Thakurta
2285 Dunwoody Xing
Atlanta, GA 30338
Ph: (770) - 451 - 7480
e-mail: anupa@earthlink.net

"Kalaivani Dance and Music Academy"
Padmaja Kelam
3793, North Cooper Lake Road
Smyrna, GA 30082
Ph: (770) - 633 - 0100

"Mudranjali School of Dance and Music"
Gayatri Iyer
18106 Deer Trail, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Mobile: (404) - 408 - 7578
e-mail: krisgv06@gmail.com

"Natyanjali"
Chandrika Chandran
3210 Arborwoods Dr.
Alpharetta, GA 30022
Ph: (770) - 518 - 9585
e-mail: chandrikac@comcast.net

"Nritya Sankalpa"
Savitha Viswanathan
8325 Friarbridge Drive
Suwanee, GA 30024
Ph: (770) - 623 - 9266
Mobile: (678) - 613 - 0436
e-mail: nrityasankalpa@yahoo.com

"Samarpanam School of Fine Arts"
Bhavini Subramani
3126 Swallow Drive
Marietta, GA 30066
Ph: (770) - 579 - 9444
Mobile: (404) - 421 - 7568
e-mail : samarpanam@yahoo.com

"Soundarya Natyalaya"
Gayatri Subramanian
1208 Nottoway Trl, Marietta, GA 30066
Ph: (678) 419 - 0429
Mobile: (678) 462 - 9575
e-mail: srgyts@gmail.com

"The Narasimha Academy of Arts"
Preeti Vinayak Shah
4703 Glenshire Place
Dunwoody, GA 30338
Ph: (770) - 399 - 8022
email: preetishah@natyam.com

ILLINOIS
"Bharatam Academy of Dance Arts"
Vanitha Veeravalli
3515 Fairmont Ave
Napierville, IL 60564
Ph: (630) - 922 - 3107
e-mail: info@bharatam.org

"Kalapadma Bharatanatyam Dance Academy"
Ruth Parijata Varghese
2498 E Church St
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Ph: (847) - 390 - 6104
Fax: (847) - 299 - 3083
e-mail: contactus@kalapadma.com

"Kalapriya"
Pranita Jain
5456 N. Bernard St.
Chicago, IL 60625-4614
Ph: (773) - 363 - 9303
e-mail: pranitajain@yahoo.com / info@kalapriya.org

"Muvements Media & Arts"
Priya Narthakii
12366 Bartelt Lane, Huntley, IL 60142
Ph: (312) - 731 - 3969
e-mail: priya@muvements.com

"Mythili Dance Academy"
Rama Suresh
4032 W. Talus Court
Peoria, IL 61615
Ph: (309) - 868 - 0229
e-mail: nritya1@hotmail.com

"Nartan School of Dance"
Swati Shah
600 White Sands Bay
Roselle, IL 60172
Ph: (630) - 745 - 9247
e-mail: nartanschool@hotmail.com

"Natraj Dance Academy"
Vijayalakshmi Shetty
- 1365, Gettysburg Rd, Long Grove, IL 60047
- 3034, W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60659
- 110 W Camp McDonald Rd, Prospect Heights, IL 60070
- 7000 Washington St, Gurnee, IL 60031
Ph: (847) - 634 - 4679
e-mail: vshetty@natrajdance.com / vshetty-ahuja@sbcglobal.net

"Natya Dance Theatre"
Hema Rajagopalan, Krithika Rajagopalan
Fine Arts Building
410 South Michigan Avenue, Suite 725
Chicago, IL 60605
Ph: (312) - 212 -1240
Studio: (630) - 323 - 7835
Fax: (312) - 212 -1250
e-mail: krithika@natya.com
info@natya.com, hema@natya.com.
website: www.natya.com
- Dance Center Chicago
3868 N. Lincoln Ave. Second Floor
Chicago, IL 60613
- Bollywood Rhythms
1701 Quincy Ave., Unit 16
Naperville, IL 60540
- The Academy of Dance Arts
1524 Centre Circle
Downers Grove, IL 60515

"Nrithyalaya"
Sudha Srinivasan
3108, Rosewood Place
Downer's Grove, IL 60515
Ph: (630) - 969 - 2979
e-mail: nrithyalaya@gmail.com

"Nrithyanjali School of Dance"
Sushmita Arunkumar
8 Maroon Bells Court
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
Ph: (630) - 759 - 0253
e-mail: Nrithyanjali@yahoo.com

"Nritya Geethanjali"
Anupama Rajesh
Guru: Rajee Narayan
2352 Middlebury Drive
Aurora, IL 60504
Ph: (630) - 585 - 6956
e-mail: anuraj@sbcglobal.net

"Nrithya Sangeeth"
Sowmya Kumaran
2303, Wellesley Court
Napierville, IL 60564
Ph: (630) - 922- 0229
e-mail: sowmyakumaran@yahoo.com

"Nrityanant Bharatanatyam school"
Poonam Mahesh Saswade
715, Darnell Ln
Gurnee, IL 60031
Ph: (847) - 560 - 1639
e-mail: Nrityanant@gmail.com

"Samskriti Foundation"
Shoba Natarajan
3463, Parliament Lane
Napierville, IL 60564
Ph: (630) - 527 - 1498
Fax: (630) - 527 - 1898
e-mail: shoba@samskriti.com

INDIANA
"Kalakshiti"
Sunita Yogananda
10709 Stonemill Ct.
Fishers, IN 46038
Ph: (317) - 595 - 0854
e-mail: info@kalakshiti.com

"Kala Vikas"
Nivedita Rangnekar
School of Classical Asian Indian Dance
7436, Bramblewood Lane
Indianapolis, IN 46254
Ph: (317) - 297-3249
e-mail: KalaVikas@yahoo.com

"Natyalaya School of Arts"
Vrinda Sunil
979 Keystone Way
Carmel, IN 46032
Ph: (317) - 221 - 9583
e-mail: natyalaya1@yahoo.com

IOWA
"Gateway Dance Theatre"
Penny Furgerson
315 East 5th St. Suite 12
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph: (515) - 282 - 8696
e-mail: gatewaydance@gmail.com

"Nritya"
Hema Sharma
1225 Stephenson Way
Des Moines, Iowa 50314
Ph: (515) - 282 - 8696
e-mail: hemavathisharma2001@yahoo.com

"Nritya" - School of Indian Dance and Music
Hema Sharma
1579 Regan Drive
Ames, Iowa 50010
email: hemavathisharma2001@yahoo.com

"Nrithyalaya"
Chaithra Rao
11040, Hickman Road
Clive, IA - 50325
Ph: (765) - 357-8377
e-mail: nrithyalaya.dance@gmail.com

KANSAS
"Nritya" - School of Indian Dance and Music
Hema Sharma
- 12013 Hayes Street
Overland Park, KS 66213
Ph: (913) - 696 - 0213
- 2214 SW Pondview Drive
Topeka, KS 66614
Ph: (785) - 228 - 1169
- 4227 Ironwood Court
Wichita, KS 67206
Ph: (316) - 636 - 2767
e-mail: hemavathisharma2001@yahoo.com

KENTUCKY
"Shree School of Dance"
Lakshmi Sriraman
293 Meadow Valley Rd
Lexington, KY
Ph: (859) 608 - 8898
e-mail: lakshmi@shreedance.com

LOUSIANA
"Amruthananda School of Bharata Natyam"
Nalini A Raghavan
521 North 19th St
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Ph: (225) - 343 - 5172
e-mail: nalini.r@att.net

"Nritya School of Dance"
Padmini Chari
4716, Alphonse Drive
Metairie LA, 70006
Ph: (281)-537-1044
e-mail: padchari417@yahoo.com

MARYLAND
"Abinaya Natya Sala"
Revathi Vasanthakumar
3762 Chateau Ridge Drive
Ellicott city, MD 21042
Ph: (410) - 465 - 1981
e-mail: kumar5@aol.com

"Desi Dancercize"
Shruthi Mukund
18207, Endora Circle
Boyds, MD 20841
Ph: (301) - 528 - 7326
e-mail: shrushyam@yahoo.com

"Indian International School of Northern Virginia"
Christel Stevens
4216 Underwood St.
University Park, MD 20782
Ph: (301) - 864 - 6976
e-mail: christel.dance@gmail.com

"Jayamangala school of Music & Dance"
Shobha Subramanian
8600 Waterside Ct
Laurel, MD 20723
Ph: (301) - 617 - 2712
e-mail: s_shobha@hotmail.com

"Kalairani Natya Saalai"
Rani David
1909, Wooded Way
Adelphi, MD 20783
Ph: (301) - 439 - 7264
e-mail: kns@ranidevi.com

"Kalalayam"
Radha Dutta
Guru: Dhananjayans
5505 Thornbush Ct.
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Washington, DC
Ph: (301) - 581 - 0323 / (301) - 564 - 3683
Fax: (301) - 564 - 3683
e-mail: radhadutta@hotmail.com

"Natananjali School of Dance"
Lakshmi Swaminathan
5921 Bradley Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20814
Ph: (301) - 266 - 0876
e-mail: lakswami@yahoo.com

"Natyabhoomi School of Dance"
Deepti Mukund
12519, Gray Fox Lane
Potomac, MD 20854
Ph: (301) - 762 - 0343
e-mail: Natyabhoomi@comcast.net

"Natya Kala Mandir"
Vatsala Srinivas
9 Covert Court
Timonium, MD 21093
Ph: (410) - 561 - 0414
Fax: (410) - 561 - 8921
e-mail: srinivas@erols.com

"Natya Nilayam"
Radha Ganesan
13503 Broadfield Drive
Potomac, MD 20854
e-mail: Radha1@comcast.net

"Nrityanjali"
Meena Telikicherla
18800, Cross Country Lane
Gaithersburg, MD 20879-4610
Ph: (301) - 330 - 8573
Fax: (301) - 977 - 4853
e-mail: meena@nrityanjali.com

"Nrithyashala"
Janaki Sivaraman
Guru: Dr. Padma Subrahmanyam
703 Nicholas Lane
Hunt Valley, MD 21030
Ph: (410) - 771 - 0860
e-mail: janakisivaraman@gmail.com

"Tehreema Mitha Dance Company"
Tehreema Mitha
Bethesda, MD
Ph: (301) - 581 - 9520
e-mail: tehreema@tmdancecompany.org

"WordSoundAction"
Divya Kumar
P.O. Box 34084
Bethesda, MD 20827
Ph: (301) - 365 - 4059
Fax: (301) - 365 - 8509
e-mail: divyakumar@wordsoundaction.org
Bharatanatyam - U.S.A
Address
                  Bank