Bharatanatyam
A display of visual geometry - a sensual and divine experience
Performing Artistes in
CANADA
ALBERTA
Malavika Venkatsubbaiah
"Natyam Dance Academy"
- Edmonton, AB
- McKenzie Lake SE, Calgary, AB
e-mail: malavikanatyam@yahoo.com / malavikanatyam@gmail.com

Karthika Ganesh
"Shakthi Shethralaya Dance and Music School"
Calgary, Alberta T2Y2W5
Ph: (403) - 253 - 3237
e-mail: geoshakthi@yahoo.com

Mridul Burgi
"Lasya Academy of Indian Classical Dance"
126 Panamount Villas NW
Calgary AB T3K 0A3
Ph: (403) - 805 - 1235
e-mail: mridulburgi@gmail.com

Naren Ganesan
"Sanskriti - Temple of Fine Arts"
Guru: Jayanthi Subramaniam
3616 Weidle Bend SW
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Ph: (780) - 243 - 0050
e-mail: ganesan@ualberta.ca

BR. COLUMBIA
Anusha Fernando
"Shakti Dance"
2716 West 22nd Avenue
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6L 1M4
e-mail: info@shaktidancesociety.com

Jai Govinda
"Mandala Arts and Culture"
103, 336 East 1st Avenue
Vancouver, B.C. V5T 4R6
Canada
Ph: (604) - 874 - 8985
e-mail: info@mandalarts.ca / jai@mandalarts.ca
website: www.mandalarts.ca

Venency George
"Theena Veena Kalashashthiram"
(Pandanallur style)
12518, 91A Avenue
Surrey, British Columbia
Canada V3V 7C7
Ph: (604) - 543 - 1785
Fax: (604) - 543 - 1785
e-mail: venency@theenaveena.com

MANITOBA
Jayadev Raju
163-1789, Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3T 2G6
Ph: (204) - 269 - 8935
Fax: (204) - 474 - 7593
e-mail: rajuj@ms.umanitoba.ca

NOVA SCOTIA
Josephine Nithya
"Nruthiya Saagaram"
The Indo-Canadian Academy of Dance
Hindu Temple, Vedanta Ashram Society
6421 Cork Street, Halifax B3L 2W6
Nova Scotia, Canada
Ph: (902) - 809 1910
e-mail: josephine.nithya@hotmail.com

ONTARIO
Eknath Desai
"Sargam Dance Classes"
73 Empringham Cres
Markham
Ontario, L3R 3E9
Ph: (905) - 477 - 2511
Fax: (416) - 747 - 6731
e-mail: eknath.desai@csa-international.org

Kirupa Ratneswaran
"Laya Bhava Dance Academy"
Ph: 905-472-3498 / 647-802-3498
email: k_ratnes@hotmail.com / layabhavadance@gmail.com

Mississauga
Jovani Ratnarajah
"Bharatham Academy of Indian Dance"
3055 Eden Oak Crescent
Mississauga, Ontario
Canada L5L 5V2
Mississauga/Oakville/Milton/Brampton/Toronto
Ph: (905) 569-8276
e-mail: jovani2104@rogers.com

Lata Pada
"Sampradaya Dance Academy"
#5- 3250 Ridgeway Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
Canada L5L 5Y6
Sampradaya Dance Academy
Ph: (905)-607-8454 / Fax: 905-607-1843
Sampradaya Dance Creations
Ph: (905) - 607- 8434 / Fax: (905) 607 -1843
e-mail: info@sampradaya.ca
website: www.sampradaya.ca

Mamta Raja
"Sanskruti - School of Indian Performing Arts"
3342 Stoney Crescent
Mississauga, Ontario L5M 0N6
Mississauga/Brampton
Ph: (647) 797-4020
e-mail: sanskruti@hotmail.ca

Sareena Sreejit
Guru: Padmini Ramachandran
"Natya Sakthi"
4774 Rosebush Rd
Mississauga, Ontario L5M5N1
Ph: 905-997-3370
e-mail: sareenavp@yahoo.com

North York
Geetha Yogendran
"Narthanalaya"
14, Inca Road
North York, Ontario M2H2J5
Ph: (416) - 498-1491

Ottawa
Anjali (Anne-Marie Gaston)
"Anjali Academy of Classical Indian Dances"
174-11, Dufferin Road
Ottawa K1M2A6, Canada
Ph: (613) - 745-1368
e-mail: annemarie.gaston@gmail.com

Guhendran & Lushanthini
"Jegatheeswaralaya"
- 5637 Finch Ave East Unit 3A
Scarborough, ON.  M1B 5K9 Canada
Ph: (647) - 556 - 1603 / (416) 824 - 4339
- 9 Spalding Ave Ottawa, ON K2K 3A8 Canada
Ph: (613) - 435 - 4780 / (416) 824 - 4339
e-mail: guhendran@yahoo.com

Vasanthi Srinivasan
"Natyanjali"
1444, Normandy Crescent
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Ph: (613) - 723-8366

Scarborough
Surekha Radhakrishnan
"Vahini Nirthiyalaya"
4, Croach Crescent
Scarborough, Ontario M1S4J1
Ph: (416) - 291-2040
e-mail: sureka.radhakrishnan@gmail.com

Toronto
D Gunaseelan, Kavitha G
"Samarpana Dance Academy"
"Gunaseelan Dance Company"
25 Carlton Street, Suite 321
Toronto, ON M5B 1L4, Canada
e-mail: gunadance@yahoo.com
samarpana2000@hotmail.com

Hari Krishnan
Guru: Kittappa Pillai
"InDance"
21, River Street, Studio 4
Toronto, ONT M5A3P1
Ph: (416) - 304-1690
Fax: (416) - 304-2028
e-mail: indance@sympatico.ca
website: www.indance.ca

Janak Khendry
"Janak Khendry Dance Company"
436 Dufferin Street
Toronto, Ontario M6K 2A3
Canada
Ph: (416) - 530 - 2889
Fax: (416) - 530 - 2889
e-mail: dance@jkdanceco.org
jkdanceco@hotmail.com

Menaka Thakkar
"Nrtyakala-Canadian Academy of Indian Dance"
Menaka Thakkar Dance Company
293, Maple Hurst Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M2N3C5
Ph: 905-763-6083 ext.24
e-mail: menaka@menakathakkardance.org

Nova Bhattacharya
221-680 Queen's Quay West
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Ph: (416) - 597-8705
e-mail: ipsita.nova@axxent.ca

Sashi Sellathurai
"Arunodhaya Dance Academy and Cultural Center"
3 Fisher Crescent
Ajax, Ontario
Canada L1T2E7
e-mail: ssellath@hotmail.com

Vasantha Daniel
"Natyakalalayam Bharatanatyam Dance School"
8 Blackhurst Crt
Scarborough Ontario
M1B 5L7 Canada
Ph: (416) - 281-0602
e-mail: natyakalalayam@yahoo.ca

QUEBEC
Ginette Dion
"Sattvika Danse"
10 Pine Avenue West
Studio 228
Montreal, Quebec
Canada H2W 1P9
Ph: (514) - 272 - 4706
e-mail: info@sattvikadanse.org

Manijeh Ali
"Silken Dance"
Montreal
Ph: (514) - 883 - 2681
e-mail: info@quebeasia.org

Priyamvada Sankar
"Sankar's School of Bharatanatyam"
8000, Nantes Brossard
Quebec, Canada J4Y1Z1
Ph: (514) - 443-0102

Vasantha Krishnan
"Nrithyalaya Foundation"
9035 Rivard
Brossard, Quebec
Canada J4X 1V5
Ph: (450) - 466 - 5216
e-mail: vasantha3@hotmail.com / pathanjali@live.ca
Bharatanatyam - Canada
Address
                  Bank