Click here for all links

April 29, 2021
Jiva Performing Arts presents its dance on camera festival titled DUALITIES: A DANCE ON CAMERA FESTIVAL
Curated and Directed by Sonali Skandan
Artistic Consultant: Maya Kulkarni
Festival Assistant: Jenny Tsang
Artists: Archana Raja, Aishwarya Sriram and Mallika Murali, Nandini Kannan, Sahana Sridhar, Sahana Rao and Sneha Subramaniam, Sophia Salingaros
Premiering on Youtube and Facebook, 8pm

April 29, 2021

Jayantika Mayadhar Raut School of Odissi Dance presents ODISSI SANDHYA (Online) on the occasion of World Dance Day at 7.30pm.
Livestream on Facebook page of Jayantika.

May 8 & 9, 15 & 16, 2021
ANVESANA - REFLECTIONS IN SOLITUDE is a digital dance festival commissioned and premiered by Sampradaya Dance Creations featuring solo creations by India’s celebrated dance artists in Odissi, Mohiniattam, Bharatanatyam and Kathak - Bijayini Satpathy, Methil Devikai, Rama Vaidyanathan and Aditi Mangaldas and  on May 8, 9, 15,16. Look out for details on tickets and streaming times on the Facebook and Instagram accounts.
To know more about #Anvesana follow the Facebook page @sampradayadance and Instagram handle @sampradayadancecreations

May 24 - 31, 2021 Melattur, Tamilnadu
Bhagavata Mela Natya Nataka Sangam, Melattur, announces the 81st Year of BHAGAVATA  MELA  NATAKA MAHOTSAV in connection with Sri Narasimha Jayanti Vasantotsav, under the guidance of S.Kumar, younger brother of late Melattur S.Natarajan.
Info: /

May 28, 2021
The TWELFTH KALASAGAR AWARDS for exemplary contribution in the field of traditional performing arts will be presented on May 28 when the 97th birth anniversary of Kalamandalam Krishnankutty Poduval, legendary kathakali mastero and  founder of Kalasagar, will be celebrated in association with Kunnamkulam Kathakali Club.
Kalasagar awards are given in honour of the artistes in the field of Kathakali - Vesham, Music, Chenda, Maddalam and Chutty as well as Bharatanatyam, Mohiniattam, Kuchipudi, Ottenthullal, Chakyarkoothu, Koodiyattom, Thayambaka, and Panchavadyam — Thimila, Maddalam, Edakka, Elathalam and Kombu. The awardees will be selected through nominations received from art conosseiures. The minimum criteria for nomination is that the artistes should be between the ages of 40 and 70, should be well-known performers, gurus, and a permanent resident of Kerala. Nominations with complete details of the artists should be sent to The Secretary, Kalasagar, Kavalappara, Shoranur, Palakkad, Kerala 679523 on or before April 28.
Nomination form

Concluded Events

Click here for all links
Home | About | Address Bank | News | Info Centre | Featured Columns