Kathak
Graceful twirls, breathtaking footwork, tantalising expressions
Institutions in
INDIA
WEST BENGAL
"Anurekha Ghosh and Company"
Anurekha Ghosh
CB 136 Sector - I
Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700064
Ph: (033) 2334 7642 / 2359 6018
e-mail: anurekha_ghosh@hotmail.com

"Arpan Centre for Perf. Arts"
Nandini Sinha
29 Lake Road
Kolkata 700029
e-mail: arpan_sinha@hotmail.com

"Chhandam Nritya Bharati"
Snigdha Mishra (disciple of Pt Chitresh Das)
Weaver’s Studio Centre for the Arts
94 Ballygunge Place, Kolkata 700019
Ph: (033) - 24613145
Mobile: 9007670226
e-mail: snigdha@kathak.org

"Chandril Academy of Dance & Music"
Abhijit Roy, Arundati Roy
248/1, Rajdanga Main Rd
Kasba, Kolkata 700107
Ph: (033) - 24413235

"Durga Prasdee Sangeet Vidyalaya"
Kanan Sen
123/5A, Raja Dinendra Street
Kolkata 700004
Ph: (033) - 25551714

"Indian Creative Dance Troupe"
Debabrata Banerjee
5, B.C.Chatterjee Road, Talpukur
Kolkata 700123
Ph: (033) - 25926864
Mobile: 9831724627
e-mail: dabobroto@yahoo.co.in

"Kalangan"
Meghamita Mitra
58/109 Prince Anwar Sha Road
Lake Gardence. Kolkata 700045
Ph: (033) – 24220189
e-mail: meghamita@yahoo.co.in

"Kolkata Cultural Centre"
Sushmita Banerjee
58, Ramola Villa
Jatin Das Rd, Gariahat
Kolkata 700029
Ph: (033) - 24659990
e-mail: sush99@gmail.com

"Makhla Shinjini"
Keya Chanda
Makhla Scheme No.-2,
PO Makhla, Dist. Hooghly
West Bengal 712245
Ph: (033) - 26637417 / 09831029506, 09433608986
e-mail: keya@keyachanda.org / makhlashinjini@keyachanda.org

"Onkar"
Malabika Mitra
20/6, Onkarmal Jetia Road
Howrah 711103
Ph: (033) -26881958
Mobile: +91 93310 49130
e-mail: mmkathak@vsnl.net

"Padatik Dance Centre"
Chetna Jalan
6/7, A J C Bose Road
Kolkata 700017
Ph: (033) - 22874426 / 22876087
e-mail: padatik@gmail.com

"Prerna Center for Performing Arts"
Luna Poddar
A76, Lake Gardens
Kolkata 700 045
Ph: (91-33) - 2422 4999/5999
Cell: +91 98302 50999
e-mail: luna@qlighting.in

"Pushpak Academy of Dance"
Alokparna Guha
21 B Dilkhusa St
Park Circus, Kolkata 17
Mobile: 9830170389
e-mail: kathakapg@hotmail.com

"Rabindra Bharati University"
Amita Dutt
Uday Shankar Professor of Dance
Rabindra Bharati University, Emerald Bower Campus
56A, B.T. Road, Kolkata 700 050
Mobile: +91 93310 64504 / +91 99039 45234
e-mail: amitadutt@rediffmail.com

"Ranan"
Debashree Bhattacharya and Vikram Iyengar
AA 17, Sector I, Salt Lake
Kolkata 700064
Studio and classes at:
Ground Floor
8 Sultan Alam Road
(Rabindra Sarobar Metro Station)
Calcutta 700033
Mobile: +91-9830468110 / +91-9830673030
e-mail: info@rananindia.com / rananindia@gmail.com
Website: www.rananindia.com
Blog: http://rananindia.blogspot.com

"Rhythmosaic School and Dance Institute"
Mitul Sengupta, Ronnie Shambik Ghose
(Rhythmosaic Dance Company)
48/3 Gariahat Road, Kolkata 700019
Mobile: 09831350670 /  09831224011
e-mail: rhythmosaic@gmail.com / rhythmosaic2@gmail.com
www.rhythmosaic.com

"Rigveda Dance Company"
Kajal Hazra
Kolkata
Mobile: 9836880130 / 9331761433
e-mail: kajalkalari@gmail.com

"Samskritiki Shreyaskar"
Rani Karnaa
1-W, 312, Jodhpur Park
Kolkata 700068
Ph / Fax: (033) - 24733851 / 24149641
e-mail: ranikarnaa@gmail.com

"Shankar Kathak Centre"
Vijai Shankar
AB 150, Sector 1
Salt Lake City
Kolkata 700064
Ph: (033) - 23346716

"The Ghungur Dance Academy"
Manjushree Roy Dutta
 - Modi Builders Splendour, KPHB 500055
- 38P Sultan Alam Road, Kolkata 700033
Mobile: 9339195608 / 8500100158
e-mail: manjushree_roy@yahoo.com / ayan_dutta@yahoo.com

"The Nupur Dance Academy"
Bandana Sen
26-C, Chakraberia Road (S)
Kolkata 700025
Ph: (033) - 24751439 / +91-9830162170
e-mail: bandana_suchandra@yahoo.co.in

"Upasana Centre for Dance"
Ashimbandhu Bhattacharjee
3, Peary Mohan Roy Road, Kolkata 700027
Ph: (033) - 24793357
Mobile: 9831431231
e-mail: ashimbandhu@hotmail.com

Kathak- West Bengal

Address
                  Bank