Kathak
Graceful twirls, breathtaking footwork, tantalising expressions
Performing Artistes in
U.S.A
CALIFORNIA
Anjani Ambegaokar,
Amrapali Ambegaokar
"Sundar Kala Kendra Dance School"
1934, Peaceful Hills Road
Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Ph: (909) - 595-8934
Fax: (909) - 598-3351
e-mail: AnjaniA@aol.com
amrapali@iam.com
Nrtyangana@aol.com

Anuradha Nag
"Tarangini School of Kathak Dance"
4776 McCoy Avenue
San Jose, CA 95130
Ph: (408) - 374 - 8017
e-mail: tarangini@sbcglobal.net

Charlotte Moraga
"Chhandam, Chitresh Das Dance Company"
766 Lisbon St.
San Francisco, CA
Ph: (415) - 334 - 2879
e-mail: ckathak@hotmail.com

Chitresh Das
"Chitresh Das Dance Company"
& "Chhandam School of Kathak Dance"
2325 Third Street, Suite 320
San Francisco, CA 94107
Ph: (415) - 333 - 9000
Fax: (415) - 373-1731
e-mail: info@kathak.org

Debjani Chakraborty
11007 Catarina Lane
San Diego, CA 92128
Ph: (858)-513-8248
e-mail: debjani_jd@yahoo.com

Dipanwita Sengupta (Roy Chowdhury)
1412 Cedar Meadow Ct
San Jose, CA 95131
Ph: (408) - 324 - 0375
e-mail: dipanwita@hotmail.com

Nirmala Madhava
"Pampa Dance Academy"
- 520 Lawrence Expressway, Suite 311
Sunnyvale, CA 94085
- 3574 Butcher Drive
Santa Clara, CA 95051
Ph: (408) - 243 - 2623 / (408) - 24-dance
e-mail: pampans@pampans.com

Pragya Dasgupta
"Tarana - a center for classical (KATHAK) and folk dances of India"
34264 Tupelo St.
Fremont, CA 94555
Ph: (510) - 894 -3767 / (510) - 610-5006
email: pragya_dasgupta@yahoo.com

Vijaya Bhanu
"Sri Sakti Sarade Kalaniketan"
11680 East 168th Street
Artesia, CA 90701
Ph: (562) - 402-1051

ILLINOIS
Gauri Jog
"Indian Dance School"
2200 Briar Hill Drive
Schaumburg, IL 60194
Ph: (847) - 755 - 9625
e-mail: gaurijog@hotmail.com / gaurijog@gmail.com

MARYLAND
Nabaghana Shyam Singha
"Nritya Rangam"
574 Wilson Bridge Dr., # D-2
Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Ph: (301) - 749 - 9629
e-mail: nsingha@msn.com

MINNESOTA
Rita Mustaphi
Guru: Vijai Shankar
"Katha Dance Theatre"
5444, Orchard Avenue North
Crystal, MN 55429
Ph: (763) - 533 - 0756
e-mail: info@kathadance.org

MISSOURIE
Prasanna Kasthuri
"Soorya Dance Company"
268 Arbor Crest
Ballwin, MO 63021
Ph: (636) - 227 - 9366
(314) - 397 - 5278
e-mail: prasanna@sooryadance.com
info@sooryadance.com

NEW JERSEY
Archana Joglekar
"Archana Nrityalaya"
10 Erin Court, Kendall Park
NJ 08824
Ph: (609) - 309 - 3288
e-mail: kathaknj@aol.com

Nandini Ray
"Gurugriha School of Dance"
35 Greyhound Ct
Kendall Park, NJ 08824
Ph: (732) - 940 - 8912
e-mail: indiandanceforms@yahoo.com

Rachna Sarang
"Sarang Academy of Performing Arts"
49 Mackay Drive
Tenafly, NJ 07670
e-mail: rachnasarang@gmail.com

Tanushree Sarkar
"Kathak Arts Center"
974 Inman Avenue,
Edison, NJ 08820
Ph: (732) - 463 - 2098
e-mail: ts@kathakartscenter.com

NEW MEXICO
Yamuna Wali
"Nyika"
2316 Calle Halcon
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Ph: (505) - 992 - 0287
e-mail: yamuna@cybermesa.com

NEW YORK
Janaki Patrik
"The Kathak Ensemble & Friends / CARAVAN, Inc."
141, East 3rd Street
# 12-H New York
NY 10009-7311
Ph: (212) - 673-1282
e-mail: janakipatrik@aol.com

Malini
"Nritya Kala Kendra"
P O Box 604182
Bayside, NY 11360
Ph: (718) - 391 - 8693
e-mail: Nritya1@aol.com

Najma Ayashah
"Gangani Kathak Dance Company"
729, 9th Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Ph: (212) - 586-2685
e-mail: kathak@earthlink.net

Parul Shah
"Parul Shah Dance Company"
e-mail: kathakdance@gmail.com

Pia Majumdar
"New York Indian Classical Dance Company"
118-13 Queens Blvd
New York -11375
Ph: (917) - 562 - 6083
e-mail: kathak.org@piamajumdar.com

Preya Patel
"NrityaKalArt"
Rego Park, NY  11374
Ph: (646) - 807 - 9444
e-mail: info@nrityakalart.com

Sahara Devi
C/o "Lotus Music & Dance"
109, W 27th Street, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10001
Ph: (212) - 627 - 1076
Fax: (212) - 675 - 7191
e-mail: info@lotusart.com
Lotusart@aol.com

Satya Narayana Charka
"East-West School of Dance"
13, Sapphire Road
Monroe, NY 10950
Ph: (845) - 783-7514 / (845) 782 - 5575
Fax: (845) - 774-7368
e-mail: charkasn@yahoo.com

Sharmili Basu
New York City
Ph: (917) - 297 - 9142
e-mail: sharmili_basu@yahoo.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Cynthia Lee
"Community Education Center"
3609 Baring St. Apt 2F
Philadelphia, PA
Ph: (215) - 243 - 0942
e-mail: bshondy@yahoo.com

Pallabi Chakravorty
"Courtyard Dancers"
19 Rolling Road
Wynnewood, PA 19096
Ph: (610) - 658 - 0266
e-mail: pchakra1@swarthmore.edu
website: www.courtyarddancers.org

TEXAS
Akhila Rao, Sunaina Rao
"Kathak Rhythms"
4020 Hedgcoxe Rd. Suite #100
Plano, TX 75024
Ph: (469) - 443- 8225
e-mail: kathakrhythms@gmail.com

Anjali Magi
"Nrityanjali Kathak Academy"
4320 Sahara Lane
Plano, TX 75093
Ph: (972) - 805 - 2200
e-mail: kathak.nrityanjali@gmail.com

Chetna Raniga
"Darpan Dance Inc."
Plano, TX 75093
e-mail: darpan_cr@hotmail.com

Neha Pendse
"Aaradhana - Academy of Kathak Dance"
Houston / San Antonio / Austin
Ph: (281) 673 6373
e-mail: aaradhana.dance@gmail.com

VIRGINIA
Bratiti Saha
"Arpan Dance Academy"
23084 Pecos Lane
Ashburn, VA 20148
Ph: (703) - 430 - 9316 / (214) - 417 - 3081
e-mail: classickathak@gmail.com

Kamallata Singha
"Nritya Rangam-Temple of Dance"
6512 Tassia Drive
Alexandria
VA 22315
Ph: (703) - 339 - 1958
e-mail: madanzer@yahoo.com

Srabanti Roy
"Roomjhoom Nrityalaya"
Fairfax, VA
Ph: 202-670-1031
e-mail: room_jhoom@yahoo.com

WASHINGTON
Archana Kumar
"Manasarovar School of Kathak"
906 223rd PL NE
Sammamish, WA 98074
Ph: (425) - 868 -1113
e-mail: kathakdance@hotmail.com

Kathak - U S A

Address
                  Bank