Modern
Rooted in tradition; seeking new horizons
Performing Artistes in
U.S.A
CALIFORNIA
Cynthia Lee
Member of "The Post Natyam Collective"
1427 17th Street, #E
Santa Monica, CA
Ph: (805)- 402 - 2047
e-mail: cynthia@postnatyam.net

Shyamala Moorty
Member of "The Post Natyam Collective"
11140 Rose Ave. # 403
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Ph: (310) - 391 - 0390
e-mail: post.natyam@gmail.com

CONNECTICUT
Debarati Basu sarkar
Stamford, CT
e-mail: debarati_b@hotmail.com

IOWA
Penny Furgerson
"Gateway Dance Theatre"
315 East 5th St. Suite 12
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph: (515) - 282 - 8696
Fax: (515) - 282 - 9262
e-mail: gdt@gatewaydance.org / gdt@mac.com

Swathi Ravichandran
"Leela Dance Theater"
Ames, IA
e-mail: swathi@nrithya.com

KANSAS
Anjali Tata
Member of "The Post Natyam Collective"
8004, Granada Road
Prairie Village, KS 66208
Ph: (913) - 980 - 8183
e-mail: post.natyam@gmail.com

MARYLAND
Wendy Jehlen
"Anikai Dance/Akhra, Inc."
67 Dane St.
Somerville, MA 02143
Ph: (617) - 861 7930
e-mail: wendy@akhra.org

MASSACHUSSETS
Anil Natyaveda
"Navarasa Dance Theater"
16 Gibbens Street
Somerville, MA 02143
Ph: (323) - 903 -1454
e-mail: anilnatya@gmail.com

Aparna Sindhoor
"Navarasa Dance Theater"
16 Gibbens Street
Somerville, MA 02143
Ph: (617) - 776 - 7939
e-mail: navarasa@yahoo.com

Tara Murphy
258 Orleans Road
North Chatham, MA 02650
Ph: (508) - 945 - 5840
e-mail: tarafreedom@yahoo.com

MICHIGAN
Bipasha Guptaroy
"Srijan Dance Company"
877 Kirts Blvd
Troy, MI 48084
Ph: (313) - 333 - 8174
e-mail: babuntu2@gmail.com

MINNESOTA
Ananya Chatterjea
"Ananya Dance Theatre"
Barker Center for Dance
500, 21st Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: (612) 626-2280
Fax: (612) 625-2849
e-mail: ananya@umn.edu

Debjani Chakraborty
1671 Century Circle Apt 119
Woodbury, MN 55125
Ph: (651) - 340 - 0948
e-mail: debjani_jd@yahoo.com

Ranee Ramaswamy
"Ragamala Music and Dance Theater"
711 West Lake Street, Suite 309
Minneapolis, MN 55408
Ph: (612) - 824-1968
Fax: (612) - 824-2892
e-mail: info@ragamala.net / ragamaladance@yahoo.com

Rima Parikh
"Leela Dance Theater"
18281 W 82nd St
Eden Prairie
MN 55347
Ph: (952) - 949 - 6811
e-mail: rima@nrithya.com

NEW JERSEY
Nandini Ray
"Gurugriha, LLC"
35 Greyhound Ct
Kendall Park, NJ 08824
Ph: (732) - 940 - 8912
e-mail: gurugriha@hotmail.com

NEW YORK
Jaan R Freeman
P.O. Box 1625, NYC, NY 10026
Ph: (212) - 946 - 5348
Fax: (646) - 386 - 7031
e-mail: director@dakshinapalli.org / info@dakshinapalli.org

Mohan Kulasingam
"Mary Anthony Dance Theatre"
421 West 56 Street, # 1C
New York, NY 10019
Ph: (212) - 757 - 8788
e-mail: mkulasingam@yahoo.com

Parijat Desai
"Parijat Desai Dance Company"
374 Bergen Street, Apt. 3
Brooklyn, NY 11217
e-mail: parijat.desai@gmail.com

Pia Majumdar
"New York Indian Classical Dance Company"
118-13 Queens Blvd
New York -11375
Ph: (917) - 562 - 6083
e-mail: kathak.org@piamajumdar.com

Preeti Vasudevan
"Thresh"
313 Clinton Street # 4
Brooklyn, NY 11231
Ph: (347) - 204 - 0493
e-mail: preeti@threshdance.org
threshdance@yahoo.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Anwesha Dutta
"Nava Nritya Dance Academy"
A2D, 15 Cavalier Drive
Ambler, PA 19002
Ph: 215-598-5154
e-mail: navanritya11@gmail.com

Nandini Mandal
"Nandanik Center for Performing Arts"
100, Chatham Park Dr. # 409
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Ph: (412) - 341 - 3044
e-mail: nandanik@home.com

Pallabi Chakravorty
"Courtyard Dancers"
19 Rolling Road
Wynnewood, PA 19096
Ph: (610) - 658 - 0266
e-mail: pchakra1@swarthmore.edu
website: www.courtyarddancers.org

Sreyashi Dey
"Srishti"
235, Cornwall Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Ph: (412) - 820 - 2532
e-mail: sreyashi@earthlink.net

TEXAS
Chetna Raniga
"Darpan Dance Inc."
Plano, TX 75093
e-mail: darpan_cr@hotmail.com

WASHINGTON DC
Daniel Phoenix Singh
"Dakshina/Daniel Phoenix Singh Dance Company"
4607 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20011
Ph: (202) - 247 -1292
e-mail: info@dakshina.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Sruti Das
"Contemporary Dance Company"
14 Warren Place, Kanawha
Charleston, WV 25302
Ph: (304) - 343 - 0111
e-mail: sruti2000@hotmail.com

Contemporary Dance - U.S.A

Address Bank