Bharatanatyam
A display of visual geometry - a sensual and divine experience
Institutions in
U.K
"Aaradhana School of Dance"
Archana Krishnaraja
Reading Road, Farnborough, Hampshire GU14 6NB
Ph: +447769334906 / +447818314534
e-mail: aaradhanaschoolofdance@gmail.com

"Alamail Palim Dance Company"
Alamail Palim
189, Sedlescombe Rd North
St. Leonards-on-Sea
East Sussex TN377ER
Ph: (44-1424) - 421004
e-mail: alamail888@yahoo.co.uk

"Ankura Dance Academy"
Lakshmi Srinivasan
34 Connifer Paddock
Binley, Coventry CV3 2RE
Ph: +44 - (0) 7712232664
e-mail: lakshmi.badri2010@gmail.com / ankuradance@gmail.com

"Annapurna Indian Dance Company "
Shantha Rao
12 Stafford Square, Halifax
Yorkshire HX3 OAU
Ph: (44 - 1422) - 365103
e-mail: dance_2001_2002@yahoo.com

"Binal's Dance Academy"
Binal Trivedy
Canons Community Association
1-17 Wemborough Road, Stanmore HA7 2DU
Ph: 07884472266
e-mail: binal@binalsdanceacademy.co.uk

"Kadam Asian Dance and Music"
C/o The Hat Factory
65 - 67 Bute Street
Luton LU1 2EY
Ph: 01582 876 038
e-mail: KADAMDANCE@aol.com

"Kalakunj, Centre for Performing Arts"
Ananya Chatterjee
3 Lancaster Close
Reading, Berkshire RG1 5HB
Ph: 0118 975 9337
e-mail: anachat_1999@yahoo.com

"Kala Sangam"
Geetha Upadhyaya
St Peters House
1 Forster Square
Bradford, BD1 4TY
Ph: 01274 303340
e-mail: info@kalasangam.org

"Kalaimanram"
Radhini Sivadharan
Classes at: Miltonkeynes, Harrow, Edgeware
Ph: 02084322956 / 07930284266
e-mail: kalaimanram@hotmail.co.uk

"Kalalaya Bharata Natyam School"
Arthi Ravishankar
117, Station Crescent
Ashford TW15 3HN, Surrey
Mobile: 07595331529
e-mail: arthi.ravishankar@gmail.com

"Mrittika Arts"
Basanti Chatterjee
66, Bridgeacre Gardens
Coventry CV32NN
Ph: +44 (0) 24 7645 3389
e-mail: basanti.chatterjee@ntlworld.com

"Nandavana Dance Group"
Chamundeeswari Kuppuswamy
Dance class: The Circle
33, Rockhingham Lane
Sheffield S1 4FW
Mobile: 07868780356
e-mail: chamu@justice.com

"Narthaki"
Geetha Sridhar
19, Rowley Hall Drive
Rowley Park
Stafford ST179FF
Ph: (44 - 1785) - 225405
Fax: (44 - 1785) - 225405
e-mail: Mksridhar@btinternet.com
Geetha.Sri@btinternet.com

"Natyanjali Dance school"
Divya Ramkumar
103 Walpole Road
Cherry Hinton, Cambridge CB1 3 TH
e-mail: Divyanatyanjali@gmail.com

"Nava Kala Dance Academy"
Sunita Golvala
211, Ranelagh Court
Regency Walk, Shirley
Croydon, Surrey CR07UW
Ph: (44-208) - 87770186

"Sanskruti School of Dance"
Krishna Zivraj-Nair
10, Elder Close, Sawston
Cambridge CB22 3BB, UK
Ph: 077 11 598 424
e-mail: kzivraj@gmail.com

"Upasana"
Deepa Ganesh
15,Osborne Street
Didsbury, Manchester M20 2QZ.
Ph: (44 -161) - 4455811
e-mail: upasana_uk@hotmail.com

"Upahaar School of Dance"
Shalini Shivashankar
80 Chiltern Road
Sutton, Surrey SM2 5QY, UK
Ph: +44 7811823684
e-mail: shalini@upahaar.co.uk / upahaar.dance@gmail.com

BIRMINGHAM
"Chitraleka Dance Company"
Chitraleka Bolar
4 Belmont Crescent
Birmingham B31 2FH
Ph: (44 - 121) - 478 3384
Mobile: +44 7789 967578
e-mail: info@chitraleka.co.uk

"Sampad-South Asian Arts"
Piali Ray
C/o MAC, Cannon Hill Park
Birmingham B129QH
Ph: (44-121) - 4463260
e-mail: info@sampad.org.uk / piali@sampad.org.uk

LANCASHIRE
"Swati Dance Company"
Swati Raut
Foxglove, Wood Lane
Parbold, Lancashire WN87TH
Ph: 01257 464 481
e-mail: info@swatidance.com

LEICESTER
"Centre for Indian Classical Dance"
Nilima Devi
48 - 50 Churchill Street
Leicester LE21FH
Ph: (44-116) - 2552862
e-mail: info@cicd.org.uk / ndevi@cicd.org.uk

"Nupur Arts Academy"
Smita Vadnerkar
Leicester
Ph: 07801 365 779
e-mail: smita@nupurarts.org.uk / info@nupurarts.org.uk

LIVERPOOL
"Milapfest Artschool"
Contact: Shyla Lakshminarayana
The Cornerstone Building,
Creative Campus,
Liverpool Hope University,
17 Shaw Street, Liverpool L6 1HP
Ph: 0151 291 3949
e-mail: artschool@milapfest.com

LONDON
"Akademi (South Asian Dance in the UK)"
Meera Misra Kaushik
Hampstead Town Hall
213 Haverstock Hill
London NW3 4QP
Ph: 020 7691 3210
e-mail: info@akademi.co.uk / mira@akademi.co.uk

"Beeja"
Anusha Subramanyam
25 Estcourt Road, London SE25 4SE
Ph: +447739319566
e-mail: info@beeja.com / anusha@beeja.com

"Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan"
Institute of Indian Culture
4A, Castletown Road
West Kensington
London W149HE
Ph: (44 -20) - 73813086 / 73814608
Fax: (44 -20) - 73818758
e-mail: info@bhavan.net

"Imperial Society of Teachers of Dance" (ISTD)
South Asian Dance Faculty
Imperial House
22/26, Paul Street
London EC2A4QE
Ph: (44 -20) - 73771577
e-mail: admin@istd.org

"Jasmine Simhalan Company"
Jasmine Simhalan
London Kalari Sangham
dancedesign, part of Mediamilieu
94, Highbury Hill
London N5 1AT
Ph: (44 - 20) - 7226 3502
Fax: (44 - 87) - 0705 8793
e-mail: dancedesign@mediamilieu.plus.com
kalari@mediamilieu.plus.com

"Kalasagara UK"
Usha Raghavan, Srinidhi Raghavan
452 Rayners Lane
Pinner HA5 5DX
Mobile: 07899 844869
e-mail: usharaghavan2006@gmail.com
website: www.usharaghavan.com

"Mudralaya"
Pushkala Gopal
20 Brisbane Road
Ilford, Essex IG1 4SR
Mobile: 07950 550 550
e-mail: pushkala.gopal@gmail.com

"Narthana Kalalaya"
Pathmini Gunaseelan
4, Lorne Raod
Walthamstow, London E177PX
Ph: (44-20) - 7993 4578

"Nritya Kala Academy"
Shalini Sharma Agnihotri
12, Wighton Mews, Isleworth, Middlesex
London TW74DZ
Mobile: 07881404043
e-mail: shaleeni.sharma@gmail.com

"Sankalpam"
Stella Subbiah
10, Thorndale Av.
New South Gate
London N111ET
Mobile: 07976669039
e-mail: stellasubbiah@hotmail.com

"SANSKRITI" (South Asian Natya Sangeeta Kriya Iti)
Shruti Sriram
20 Brisbane Road
Ilford, Essex IG1 4SR
Ph: + 44(0) 7896 878 077 / +44(0)208 554 4054
e-mail: shruti.sriram@gmail.com

"SpaTikam"
Jasmine Simhalan
21B, Howard road
London SE25 5BU
Ph: (44 - 208) - 6562107
e-mail: jsimhalan@hotmail.com

"Suchitdance"
Chitra Sundaram
69, St. Johnís Wood Court
St. Johnís Wood Rd
London NW88QS
Ph: (44 - 20) - 72865271
e-mail: reachcs@gmail.com

"Vijayanarthanalaya"
Vijayambigai Indra Kumar
23, East Avenue
Manor Park, London E126SG
Ph: (44-208) - 84712039

MIDDLESEX
"Rachana Dance Academy"
Sheela Kakkad
13, Meadfield, Edgeware
Middlesex HA88XH
Ph: (44 -20) Ė 89584728
e-mail: sheelakak@hotmail.com

"Srishti - Nina Rajarani Dance Creations"
Nina Rajarani
161 Uxbridge Road, Hatch End
Harrow, Middlesex HA5 4EA
e mail: srishti@srishti.co.uk / ninarajarani@srishti.co.uk

WALES
"India Dance Wales"
Kiran Ratna
Highmead House, 52 Mill Road
Lisvane, Cardiff, CF14 0XS
Ph: +44(0)29 20465404
e-mail: admin@indiadancewales.com
Bharatanatyam - U.K
Address
                  Bank