featured in 2009
Mysticism in dance
- Padmaja Suresh, Bangalore
e-mail: padmajasuresh@hotmail.com


Moving paintings and still dances
- Madhuri Upadhya, Bangalore
e-mail: nritarutya@rediffmail.com

First stage steps
- Bhramari Shivaprakash
e-mail: bhramarisrao@yahoo.com

'Carnatic musicians and Naatya' by V P Dhananjayan: A response
- A Seshan, Mumbai
e-mail: anseshan@gmail.com
- Responses

Practical challenges of Indian classical dances in USA and the role of Hindu temples
- Prasanna Kasthuri, St. Louis
e-mail: prasanna@sooryadance.com
- Responses

Carnatic musicians and Naatya
- VP Dhananjayan, Chennai
e-mail: bkalanjali@gmail.com
- Responses

Dance writing
- Lalitha Venkat, Chennai
e-mail: lalvenkat@yahoo.com
- Responses

How to watch contemporary dance
- Isabel Putinja, Bangalore
e-mail: iputinja@yahoo.com

What have I given to the dance?
- C Gautami, Hyderabad
e-mail: c.gautami@gmail.com

Sringara: sensual, aesthetic or spiritual? Love, beauty and grace in Natya Shastra
Part II
- Smitha Menon, Bordeaux
e-mail: smitha2009menon@gmail.com

The Kummaatti, a colourful pageant
- Padma Jayaraj, Thrissur
e-mail: padmajayaraj@gmail.com

Technology: a boon or doom for the dancer?
- Isabel Putinja, Bangalore
e-mail: iputinja@yahoo.com

The Reviewer's Bias
- Aparna Keshaviah, Boston

Rasa Sutra and the factors of Art construction
- Leesa Mohanty, Mumbai
e-mail: leesamohanty@hotmail.com

Sringara: sensual, aesthetic or spiritual? Love, beauty and grace in Natya Shastra
Part I
- Smitha Menon, France
e-mail: smitha2009menon@gmail.com

International Dance Day message 2009
- Akram Khan, UK

Nritarutya's office gets a new look...
- Vishwa Kiran, Bangalore
e-mail: nritarutya@rediffmail.com

The official message for Dance Day 29 April 2009
Natya Yoga
- Padmaja Suresh, Bangalore
e-mail: padmajasuresh@hotmail.com

Shuddha Nrittam
- Dr. Sunil Kothari
e-mail: sunilkothari1933@gmail.com

Aesthetics in education
...The role of classical dance
- Sandhya Kiran, Bangalore
e-mail: thekirans.rasika@gmail.com