Modern
Rooted in tradition; seeking new horizons
Institutions in
U.S.A
IOWA
"Gateway Dance Theatre"
Penny Furgerson
315 East 5th St. Suite 12
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph: (515) - 282 - 8696
Fax: (515) - 282 - 9262
e-mail: gdt@gatewaydance.org / gdt@mac.com

MARYLAND
"Desi Dancercize"
Shruthi Mukund
18207, Endora Circle
Boyds, MD 20841
Ph: (301) - 528 - 7326
e-mail: shrushyam@yahoo.com

"Natyabhoomi School of Dance"
Deepti Mukund
12519, Gray Fox Lane
Potomac, MD 20854
Ph: (301) - 762 - 03431
e-mail: deeptu@yahoo.com

"Tehreema Mitha Dance Company"
Tehreema Mitha
Bethesda, MD
Ph: (301) - 581 - 9520
e-mail: tehreema@tmdancecompany.org

MICHIGAN
"Srijan Dance Company"
Bipasha Guptaroy
877 Kirts Blvd
Troy, MI 48084
Ph: (313) - 333 - 8174
e-mail: babuntu2@gmail.com

MASSACHUSSETS
"Navarasa Dance Theater"
Aparna Sindhoor
16 Gibbens Street
Somerville, MA 02143
Ph: (617) - 776 - 7939
e-mail: navarasa@yahoo.com

MINNESOTA
Ananya Chatterjea
"Ananya Dance Theatre"
Barker Center for Dance
500, 21st Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: (612) 626-2280
Fax: (612) 625-2849
e-mail: ananya@umn.edu

"Ragamala Music and Dance Theater"
Ranee Ramaswamy
711 West Lake Street, Suite 309
Minneapolis, MN 55408
Ph: (612) - 824-1968
Fax: (612) - 824-2892
e-mail: info@ragamala.net / ragamaladance@yahoo.com

NEW YORK
"New York Indian Classical Dance Company"
Pia Majumdar
118-13 Queens Blvd
New York -11375
Ph: (917) - 562 - 6083
e-mail: kathak.org@piamajumdar.com

"Parijat Desai Dance Company"
Parijat Desai
374 Bergen Street, Apt. 3
Brooklyn, NY 11217
e-mail: parijat.desai@gmail.com

"The Anamika-Navatman Project"
344 W 38th Street, 5th floor
New York, NY 10018
Ph: (646) - 559 - 2207
e-mail: info@navatman.org

"Thresh"
Preeti Vasudevan
313 Clinton Street #4
Brooklyn, NY 11231
Ph: (347) - 204 - 0493
e-mail: threshdance@yahoo.com
preeti@threshdance.org

PENNSYLVANIA
"Courtyard Dancers"
Pallabi Chakravorty
19 Rolling Road
Wynnewood, PA 19096
Ph: (610) - 658 - 0266
e-mail: pchakra1@swarthmore.edu
website: www.courtyarddancers.org

"Nandanik Center for Performing Arts"
Nandini Mandal
100, Chatham Park Dr. # 409
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Ph: (412) - 341 - 3044
e-mail: nandanik@home.com

"Nava Nritya Dance Academy"
Anwesha Dutta
A2D, 15 Cavalier Drive
Ambler, PA 19002
Ph: 215-598-5154
e-mail: navanritya11@gmail.com
(navanritya)

"Srishti"
Sreyashi Dey
235, Cornwall Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Ph: (412) - 820 - 2532
e-mail: sreyashi@earthlink.net

"The Archana Dance Academy"
Shaily Dadiala
Middletown Community Centre
2140 Trenton Road
Levittown, PA 19056
e-mail: shailydadiala@yahoo.com / admin@thearchanadanceacademy.com

TEXAS
"Grace and Grooves"
Hetal Joshi
116 Brown Knight Lane
Lewisville, Texas 75056
Ph: (972) - 979 - 2559
e-mail: info@graceandgrooves.com

WASHINGTON DC
"Dakshina/Daniel Phoenix Singh Dance Company"
Daniel Phoenix Singh
4607 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20011
Ph: (202) - 247 -1292
e-mail: info@dakshina.org

WEST VIRGINIA
"Contemporary Dance Company"
Sruti Das
14 Warren Place, Kanawha
Charleston, WV 25302
Ph: (304) - 343 - 0111
e-mail: sruti2000@hotmail.com

Contemporary Dance - U.S.A

Address Bank