Bharatanatyam
A display of visual geometry - a sensual and divine experience
Performing Artistes in
U.S.A
ALABAMA
Sheila Rubin
"Natyananda"
1541 Valley View Cir.,
Birmingham, AL 35209
Ph: (205) - 879 - 4277
e-mail: lrubin7777@aol.com

Sudha Suri Raghuram
Gurus: BK Vasanthalakshmi, Vasantha Vedam, Lalitha Srinivasan
"Shivalaya School of dance"

9207, Harrington Circle
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Ph: (334) - 277 - 8978
e-mail: raghuramn@hotmail.com

ARIZONA
Asha Gopal
"Arathi School of Dance"
4530 E Chuckwalla Cyn Road
Phoenix, AZ 85044
Ph: (480) - 940 - 2301
e-mail: ArathiSchool@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA
Aarthi Mahalingam
15569 New Park Terrace
San Diego, CA 92127
Ph: (323) - 839 - 4017
e-mail: aarthi.narain@gmail.com

Aler Krishnan
"Abinaya Arts Academy"
La Jolla, CA 92037
Ph: 858-678-0024
email: alerk@hotmail.com

Arathi Srinivas
"Natyadwani"
1044, Amberton Lane,
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Ph: (262) - 320 - 4444
e-mail: natyadwani@gmail.com

Barbara Framm
"Saraswati Kala Nilaya"
37, Rutherford Avenue
San Anselmo, CA 94960
Ph: (415) - 456-2799
e-mail: saraswatikalanilaya@hotmail.com

Bindu Shankar
"Vrindavan Academy of Indian Dance"
102 Minerva Way, San Ramon
CA 94583
Ph: (925) - 875 -1095
e-mail: bindu@vrindavanacademy.com

Chantani Nandwana
"Nritya Kala Mandir"
15280 Rousseau Lane
La Mirada, CA 90638
Ph: (714) - 521 - 5065
e-mail: chantani@nrityakalamandir.com

Charulatha Jayaraman
"Shrishti School of Performing Arts"
11 Iroquois Ct, Irvine, CA 92602
Ph: (949) - 887 - 7482
e-mail: shrishtischool@gmail.com

Deepa Mahadevan
39600 Fremont Blvd
Fremont, CA 94538
Ph: (510) - 825 - 6221
e-mail: deepamahadevan77@yahoo.co.in

Divya Devaguptapu
Guru: Dhananjayans
11919 Mil Pitrero Rd
San Diego, CA 92128
Ph: (858) - 229 - 5696
  #5, 12, 16th Cross Street
  Besant Nagar, Chennai
  (044) - 24910322
e-mail: divyabhinaya@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Mani Kurien
Guru: Shyamala Surendran
11884 Mt Wilson Court
Rancho Cucamonga
CA 91737
Ph: (909) - 944 - 7233
e-mail: elizabeth_mani@yahoo.com

Gayatri Srikanth
44340 Sioux Terrace
Fremont, CA 94539
Ph: (510) - 656 - 5837
e-mail: gayatri_srikanth@comcast.net

Indumati Ganesh
Guru: Chitra Visweswaran
"Nrithyollasa Dance Academy"

4174, Blewett Street
Fremont, CA 94538
Ph: (510) - 623 - 8230
e-mail: info@nldance.com

Janani Jayakumar
"Narthana - School of Bharathanatyam"
Classes in Fremont and Sunnyvale
4798 Phebe Avenue
Fremont, CA 94555
Ph: (510) - 972 - 3494
e-mail: jayakumar.janani@gmail.com

Jyotsna Vaideeswaran
1040 Jackson St., Apt 423
Albany, CA 94706
Tel: 510-316-5122
e-mail: jyothu@yahoo.com

Mahalakshmi Balaji
Guru: Kalakshetra Foundation, Chennai
"Rudralayam"
- 79 Paseo Primero, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
- 1521 N Placentia Ave, Placentia, CA
Ph: (949) - 547 - 0092
e-mail: aarudralayam@yahoo.com

Malathi Iyengar
"Rangoli Foundation for Art & Culture"
14748, Morrison St
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
Ph: (818) - 788-6860
e-mail: malathisiyengar@gmail.com

Malini Krishnamurthy
Guru: Kalyanasundaram
"Natyanjali School of Bharatanatyam"

612, Columbus Dr.
W Covina, CA 91791
Ph: (626) - 967-5969
e-mail: malini@natyanjali.org

Nagabrinda Thiru Sridhar
720, Alice Avenue
Mountain View, CA 94041
Ph: (650) - 669 - 9804
e-mail: nagabrinda@gmail.com

Nandini Rangan
"Nrityakashram School of Dance"
13011, Callcott Way
San Diego, CA 92130
Ph: (858) - 793 -1266

Neha Patel
"Naad Studios"
9474 Black Mountain Road, Suite J
San Diego, CA 92127
Ph: (858) - 231- 6484
e-mail: info@thenaadstudios.com

Nirmala Madhava
"Pampa Dance Academy"
- 1263, Kiely Boulevard,
Santa Clara, Bay Area, CA 95051
- Pampa Dance Studio
520 Lawrence Expressway, Suite 311, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
Ph: (408) - 243 - 2623 / (408) - 24-dance
e-mail: pampans@pampans.com

Nirupama Vaidhyanathan
"Sankalpa School of Dance"
39597 Benavente Place
Fremont, CA 94539
Ph:(510) - 623 - 9010
e-mail: sankalpadance@yahoo.com

Nirupama Varadarajan
"Srivarnisa Kalalaya"
Guru: Samyuktha Varadarajan
Cupertino / San Jose, CA
Ph: (208) - 954 - 2477
e-mail: nirupama.varadarajan@gmail.com

Pavitra Krishnan
"Priya Dance Academy"
Torrance, CA 90505
Ph: (508) - 366 - 2587
e-mail: pavitra.dance@gmail.com
(Pandanallur style)

Radhika Shankar
Guru : Padma Subrahmanyam
950 Corte Del Sol
Fremont, CA 94539
Ph: (510) - 252 - 1761
e-mail: radhishankar@gmail.com

Ramya Harishankar
"Arpana School of Dance"
7, Mecklenberg
Irvine, CA 92620
Ph: (949) - 874-3662
Fax: (949) - 552-3662
e-mail: info@arpanadancecompany.org
website: www.arpanadancecompany.org

Rasika Deshpande
250 McAdoo Drive, # 916
Folsom, CA 95630
Ph: (916) - 355 - 0137
e-mail: rasika_d@rediffmail.com

Sandhya Keller
Guru: Adyar K. Lakshman, Kalanidhi Narayanan
PO Box 722991
San Diego, CA 92172
Ph: 858 - 521-9137
Mobile: 805-698-2179
e-mail: Sandhyajk7@gmail.com

Sangita Vasudevan
11843 Shasta Spring Ct.
Cupertino, CA 95014
Ph: (408) - 333 - 9377
e-mail: svdevan@hotmail.com

Shaheen Sheik-Sadhal
"Amala Dance"
1278 Glenneyre Street, Suite 147
Laguna Beach, CA  92651
Ph: (310) - 600 - 4743
e-mail: shaheen@shaheensheik.com

Shoba Sharma
"Naatya"
12825 Via Nestore
Del Mar, CA 92104
Ph: (858) - 356 - 9258
e-mail: shoba.sharma@gmail.com

Shreelata Suresh
"Vishwa Shanthi Dance Academy"
1775 Yorktown Road
San Mateo, CA 94402
Ph: (650) - 248 - 3269
e-mail: shreelatasuresh@yahoo.com

Sindhuri Jayasinghe
"Savithri Arts Academy"
18005 Pires Ave.
Cerritos, CA 90703
Ph: (562) - 841-0504
e-mail: DrSinduri@hotmail.com

Sowmya Kumar
249 country club drive
Apt # 2, Simi Valley
CA 93065
Ph: (805) - 527 - 1513
e-mail: sowmyakumar2002@yahoo.com

Subadra Muthuswami
2921 La Trieste Place
Escondido, CA 92025
Ph: (760) - 743 - 5846
e-mail: subadra@hotmail.com

Swetha Dixit
Guru: Vasanthi Jayaswal
"Kalaikoil - Trivalley School of Arts of India"

6715-G, Dublin Blvd
(Next door to India Spice House)
Dublin, CA 94568
e-mail: swethadixit@comcast.net

Vidhya Subramanian
"Lasya Dance Company"
21490 Vai Avenue
Cupertino, CA 95014
Ph: (408) - 257 - 7300 (home)
Mobile: (408) - 480 - 9689
e-mail: vidhya.subramanian1@gmail.com

Vijaya Bhanu
"Sri Sakthi Sarade Kalaniketan"
11680 East 168th Street
Artesia CA 90701
Ph: (562) - 402 - 1051

Yogitha Bharathur
"Nruthyangana School of Dance"
15035 Palomino Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92127
Ph: (858) - 487-5767
e-mail: yogithasdanceschool@gmail.com

Berkeley
Karen Elliott
Guru: Balasaraswati T
2614, Regent Street
Berkeley, CA 94704
Ph: (510) - 845-3431

Archana Venkatesan
Dept of South & Southeast Asian Studies (DSSEAS)
University of California, Berkeley
7233 Dwinelle Hall
UC Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720 - 2540
e-mail: naciyar@yahoo.com

Los Angeles
Easwar G Ganesh
Artistic Director
"Om Linga Performing Arts Centre"
8950, Cadillac Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Ph: (310) - 839-5800
e-mail: omlinga@earthlink.net

Janet O Shea
Guru: Nandini Ramani
351 N, Ogden Drive # 2
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Ph: (310) - 933-3068
e-mail: joshea@arts.ucla.edu

Nalini A Raghavan
"Amruthananda School of Bharata Natyam"
521 North 19th St
Baton Rouge, LA
Ph: (225) - 343 - 5172
e-mail: nalini.r@worldnet.att.net

Viji Prakash
"Shakti School of Bharata Natyam / Shakti Dance Company"
167 N Rexford Dr
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
e-mail: info@shaktibharatanatyam.com

San Francisco
Eva Soltes
1425 Florida Street
San Francisco, CA 94110
Ph: (415) - 826 - 1029
Fax: (415) - 826 - 1059
e-mail: soltes@mindspring.com

San Jose
Bhuvana Venkatesh
Guru: Prabha Nagarajan
"Nrithya Nivedhan School of Dance"

3657, Woodley Drive
San Jose, CA 95148
Ph: (408) - 876 - 4450
e-mail: lalithkala_sj@yahoo.com

Mythili Kumar
"Abhinaya Dance Company"
4950 Hamilton Ave., Ste. 105
San Jose, CA 95130
Ph: (408) - 871 - 5959
e-mail: abdanceco@gmail.com
website: www.abhinaya.org

Nitya Venkateswaran
Ph: (510) - 393 - 3066
e-mail: info@nityav.com

Rasika Kumar
"Abhinaya Dance Company"
4950 Hamilton Ave., Ste. 105
San Jose, CA 95130
Ph: (408) - 871 - 5959
Fax: (408) - 871 - 5955
e-mail: abhinaya_sj@yahoo.com
website: www.abhinaya.org

Soumya Tilak
Guru: R Vijay Madhavan
192 Hobson Street
San Jose, CA 95110
Ph: (408) - 216 - 9472
Mobile: (480) - 251 - 2408
e-mail: soumya.tilak@gmail.com

Suganda Sreenath
"Jayendra Kalakendra"
4167 Pinot Gris Way
San Jose, CA 95135
Ph/fax: (408) - 270 - 9295
e-mail: sugandaiyer@comcast.net / sugandaiyer@gmail.com

Sundara Swaminathan
"Kala Vandana Dance Center"
4812, Rue Calais
San Jose, CA 95136
Ph: (408) - 238 - 8321
e-mail: kalavandana@yahoo.com

Sweta Ravisankar
1700 N. 1st Street
Apt#119, San Jose, CA 95112
Ph: (404) - 884 - 4541
e-mail: sweta.natyam@gmail.com

Vidya Ramakrishnan
6933 Azalea Drive
San Jose, CA 95120
Ph: (408) - 927 - 9264
e-mail: vidyavishnu@yahoo.com

Vidhya Vijayakumar
Guru: Raghunath Manet 
1840 Frobisher way
San Jose, CA 95124
Ph: (408) - 832 - 8490
email: vidhya.vijay@gmail.com

Vishal Ramani
"Sri Krupa Dance Foundation of San Jose"
4948, Arundel Court
San Jose, CA 95136
Ph: (408) - 227-3802 / 997-2702

San Rafael
Supriya Puranik
Guru: Sucheta Bhide-Chapekar
1070, Cresta Way, Apt.#16
San Rafael, CA 94903
Ph: (415) - 479 - 8909
e-mail: priyakd75@hotmail.com

Sunnyvale
Jayashree Varadarajan
"Sri Rama Lalitha Kala Mandir"
529, Loch Lomond Court
Sunnywale, CA 94087
Ph: (408) - 261-3949
e-mail: srlkmcommunications@gmail.com

Sneha Vivek
"Natya Ninada Performing Arts Foundation"
Fremont and Sunnyvale, CA
Ph: (510) - 668 - 1381
email: enroll@natyaninada.org

COLORADO
Laurissa Vibhuti
"Koothambalam School of Traditional Devadasi Sadir"
Prasad Yoga Studio
1750 30th Street #3
Boulder, Colorado 80301
Ph: (303) - 444 - 2573
email: laurissa@dakinidesigns.net

Puja Allepalli
"Shivanjali School of Indian Dance"
12247 Cook Court, Thornton
CO 80241
Ph: (303) - 254 - 6368
e-mail: shivanjalidance@yahoo.com

CONNECTICUT
Debarati Basu sarkar
Stamford, CT
e-mail: debarati_b@hotmail.com

DELAWARE
Hema Sripal
Guru: KJ Sarasa
"Shristi Temple of Arts"

300 Eugenia Meadows Rd
New Castle, DE 19720
Ph: (302) - 355 - 0404
e-mail: hemasripal@hotmail.com

FLORIDA
Anapayini dasi Mayshark
P O Box 1261
Alachua, FL 32615
Ph: (904) 462 7728
e-mail: anapayini@hotmail.com

Balatripura Sundari
Jacksonville, FL
e-mail: dancebala@yahoo.com

Daveena Pakianathan
"Natyatharu"
(Kalakshetra style)
Orlando, FL 32836
e-mail: daveena@natyatharu.com / marydaveena@gmail.com

Leela Rammohan Rao
Gurus: Vazhuvur Ramiah Pillai,
K J Sarasa & Kalanidhi Narayanan
"RaagaLaya"

4546 Lassassier Drive
Pensacola, FL 32504
Ph: (850) - 437 - 0907
e-mail: leelasram@yahoo.com

Madhavi Menon
Guru: Geeta Chandran
1450 NW 108th Ave. Apt.# 244
Plantation, FL 33322
Ph: (954) - 236 - 0903
e-mail: madhavi.menon@mailcity.com

Manjula Chandran
Guru: Uma Rao
9652, Washington Avenue West
St.Augustine, Florida
Ph: (904) - 465 - 6607
e-mail: Manjuchan@yahoo.com

Sangeetha Sridhar
Guru: Padma Subrahmanyam
16379 SW 26th ST
Miramar, FL 33027
Ph: (954) - 433 - 8544
e-mail: sangeethasridhar@hotmail.com

Shilpa Krishnan
"Nrityalaya School of Dance"
6240 Sedgewyck Circle West
Davie, FL 33331
Ph: (305) - 490-1222
e-mail: shilpa@shilpakrishnan.com

Tara Priyadarshini Bikkasani
Guru: Krishnaveni Lakshamanan
16408 Avila Blvd
Tampa, FL 33613
e-mail: tbikkasani@yahoo.com

Vinata Vedam
"Nrityakshetra School of Dance and Music"
3966, SW 98th Drive
Gainesville, FL 32608
Ph: (352) - 331-1176
e-mail: vinata_vedam@yahoo.com

GEORGIA
Anupa G. Thakurta
Guru: Saroja Vaidyanathan
"Deeksha School of Performing Arts"

2285 Dunwoody Xing
Atlanta, GA 30338
Ph: (770) - 451 - 7480
e-mail: anupa@earthlink.net

Bhavini Subramani
"Samarpanam School of Fine Arts"
3126 Swallow Drive
Marietta, GA 30066
Ph: (770) - 579 - 9444
Mobile: (404) - 421 - 7568
e-mail : samarpanam@yahoo.com

Chandrika Chandran
Gurus: Vazhuvoor Ramiah Pillai, R. Samraj,
Swamimalai S.K. Rajarathinam
"Natyanjali"

3210 Arborwoods Dr.
Alpharetta, GA 30022
Ph: (770) - 518 - 9585
e-mail: chandrikac@comcast.net

Gayatri Subramanian
"Soundarya Natyalaya"
1208 Nottoway Trl, Marietta, GA 30066
Ph: (678) - 419 - 0429
Mobile: (678) - 462 - 9575
e-mail: srgyts@gmail.com

Gayatri Iyer
"Mudranjali School of Dance and Music"
18106 Deer Trail, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Mobile: (404) - 408 - 7578
e-mail: krisgv06@gmail.com

Padmaja Kelam
"Kalaivani Dance and Music Academy"
3793, North Cooper Lake Road
Smyrna, GA 30082
Ph: (770) - 633 - 0100

Preeti Vinayak Shah
Gurus: M.V.Narasimhachari, Vasanthalakshmi, Kalanidhi Narayanan
"The Narasimha Academy of Arts"
4703 Glenshire Place
Dunwoody, GA 30338
Ph: (770) - 399 - 8022
email: preetishah@natyam.com

Savitha Viswanathan
"Nritya Sankalpa"
8325 Friarbridge Drive
Suwanee, GA 30024
Ph: (770) - 623 - 9266
Mobile: (678) - 613 - 0436
e-mail: nrityasankalpa@yahoo.com

Uma Pulendran
Gurus: The Dhananjayans
"Natya Dhaara - Center for Performing Arts"

335 Brook Ford Point
Johns Creek, GA 30022   
Ph: (678) 346 - 8537
e-mail: umapalam@hotmail.com

ILLINOIS
Anupama Rajesh
"Nritya Geethanjali"
Guru: Rajee Narayan
2352 Middlebury Drive
Aurora, IL 60504
Ph: (630) - 585 - 6956
e-mail: anuraj@sbcglobal.net

Archana Chandrasekaran
Guru: Parvathi Ravi Ghantasala
"Bharatanatyam Chicago"
Phone: (312) - 678 - 0611
e-mail: archana@bharatanatyamchicago.com

Hema Rajagopalan, Krithika Rajagopalan
"Natya Dance Theatre / Natyakalalayam"
Fine Arts Building
410 South Michigan Avenue, Suite 725
Chicago, IL 60605
Ph: (312) - 212 -1240
Studio: (630) - 323 - 7835
Fax: (312) - 212 -1250
e-mail: krithika@natya.com
info@natya.com, hema@natya.com
website: www.natya.com

Kay Poursine
Guru: T Balasaraswati
15 NO 64 White Pines Lane
Hampshire, IL 60140-7515
Ph: (847) - 683-0034
e-mail: kpoursine@wesleyan.edu

Poonam Mahesh Saswade
"Nrityanant Bharatanatyam school"
715, Darnell Ln
Gurnee, IL 60031
Ph: (847) - 560 - 1639
e-mail: Nrityanant@gmail.com

Priya Narthakii
"Muvements Media & Arts"
12366 Bartelt Lane, Huntley, IL 60142
Ph: (312) - 731 - 3969
e-mail: priya@muvements.com

Rama Suresh
Gurus: Thanjai M. Vasudevan Pillai & Thanjai M. Arunachalam Pillai
"Mythili Dance Academy"
4032 W. Talus Court
Peoria, IL 61615
Ph: (309) - 868 - 0229
e-mail: nritya1@hotmail.com

Ramya Ravi
"Kalakriti School of Dance"
Mt Prospect, IL
Ph: (980) - 225 - 3655
e-mail: kalakriti.dance@gmail.com

Ruth Parijata Varghese
"Kalapadma Bharatanatyam Dance Academy"
2498 E Church St
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Ph: (847) - 390 - 6104
Fax: (847) - 299 - 3083
e-mail: contactus@kalapadma.com

Shoba Natarajan
"Samskriti Foundation"
3463, Parliament Lane
Napierville, IL 60564
Ph: (630) - 527-1498
Fax: (630) - 527-1898
e-mail: shoba@samskriti.com

Sowmya Kumaran
"Nrithya Sangeeth"
2303, Wellesley Court
Napierville, IL 60564
Ph: (630) - 922- 0229
e-mail: sowmyakumaran@yahoo.com

Sudha Srinivasan
"Nrithyalaya"
3108, Rosewood Place
Downer's Grove, IL 60515
Ph: (630) - 969-2979
e-mail: nrithyalaya@gmail.com

Sushmita Arunkumar
Guru: Adyar K Lakshman
"Nrithyanjali School of Dance"

8 Maroon Bells Court
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
Ph: (630) - 759 - 0253
e-mail: Nrithyanjali@yahoo.com

Swati Shah
"Nartan School of Dance"
600 White Sands Bay
Roselle, IL 60172
Ph: (630) - 745 - 9247
e-mail: nartanschool@hotmail.com

Vanitha Veeravalli
"Bharatam Academy of Dance Arts"
3515 Fairmont Ave
Napierville, IL 60564
Ph: (630) - 922 - 3107
e-mail: info@bharatam.org

IOWA
Hema Sharma
"Nritya"
1225 Stephenson Way
Des Moines, Iowa 50314
Ph: (515) - 282 - 8696
e-mail: hemavathisharma2001@yahoo.com

Swathi Ravichandran
"Leela Dance Theater"
Ames, IA
e-mail: swathi@nrithya.com

INDIANA
Nivedita Rangnekar
"Kala Vikas"
School of Classical Asian Indian Dance
7436, Bramblewood Lane
Indianapolis, IN 46254
Ph: (317) - 297-3249
e-mail: KalaVikas@yahoo.com

Sunita Yogananda
Guru: Uma Rao
"Kalakshiti"

10709 Stonemill Ct.
Fishers, IN 46038
Ph: (317) - 595 - 0854
e-mail: info@kalakshiti.com

KANSAS
Hema Sharma
"Nritya" - School of Indian Dance and Music
12013 Hayes Street
Overland Park, KS 66213
Ph: (913) - 696 - 0213
Fax: (913) - 696 - 0309
e-mail: hemavathisharma2001@yahoo.com

KENTUCKY
Lakshmi Sriraman
"Shree School of Dance"
293 Meadow Valley Rd
Lexington, KY
Ph: (859) - 608 - 8898
e-mail: lakshmi@shreedance.com

LOUSIANA
Chitra Prasannkumar
"Nritya School of Dance"
4716, Alphonse Drive
Metairie LA, 70006
Ph: (504) - 885 - 4258

Jayasri Mohan
3550, Nicholson Dr., Apt.#1107
Baton Rouge
LA 70802
Ph: (225) - 343 - 7452
e-mail: mohanr@mailcity.com

Nalini A Raghavan
"Amruthananda School of Bharata Natyam"
521 North 19th St
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Ph: (225) - 343 - 5172
e-mail: nalini.r@att.net

MAINE
Sukanya Rahman
Box 585, RR 1
Orr's Island, ME 04066
Ph: (207) - 833-6484
Fax: (207) - 833-6484
e-mail: sukanya@gwi.net
Bharatanatyam - U.S.A
Address
                  Bank