featured in 2007
Sudharani Raghupathy: 60 years of dance
Asako Takami (Apr 19, 1960 - Nov 3, 2007)
A tribute to Medha Yodh - a dance legend (1927-2007)
- Ketu H Katrak, California
e-mail: khkatrak@uci.edu
Photos courtesy: Gaurang Yodh
B Lalitharatnam
The Uday Shankar story
- Nayana Bhat, Bangalore
e-mail: nritarutya@rediffmail.com
Vidyarthi Samman in honor of Govind Vidyarthi
- Madhu Nataraj, Bangalore
e-mail: stemdance@hotmail.com
Indra Rajan
(Courtesy: Narada Gana Sabha Trust)
The Phoenix rises in Washington DC
- Krishna K Kasturi, Washington DC
e-mail: indianarts2020@yahoo.com
Visweswaran: A friend indeed
- The Dhananjayans from USA
e-mail: bkalanjali@gmail.com
The revered S K Rajarathnam Pillai
- Nrithya Pillai
e-mail: nrithyapillai@gmail.com
Hamsadwani Ramachandran
- VP Dhananjayan from New York
e-mail: bkalanjali@gmail.com
Kalamandalam Krishna Prasad: Kathakali artist
- C Ambujakshan Nair
e-mail: canair1954@yahoo.co.in
K K Rajan: Eminent Chakyar Koothu exponent
- Padmaja Suresh, Bangalore
e-mail: padmajasuresh@hotmail.com
Kalamandalam Padmanabhan Nair
- C Ambujakshan Nair
e-mail: canair1954@yahoo.co.in
Guru Narmada is no more
And the mentor passed away...
- Lada Singh, New Delhi
e-mail: lada.singh@gmail.com
V S Sharma: Happy 70th birthday!
- Methil Devika
e-mail: methil_d@yahoo.com
Tangirala Raghu: composer and dance accompanist
- S Ramaswami
e-mail: seshan.ramaswami@gmail.com
Nivedita: dance in silence
- Lakshmi Sivakumar and P Sivakumar, Pune
e-mail: lakshmi_b_30@yahoo.co.in / spandithar@yahoo.com
Korada Narasimha Rao
- KV Sathyanarayana, Eluru
e-mail: kvsdance@hotmail.com
Madavur Vasudevan Nair
Compiled by C Ambujakshan Nair and A Vaidyanathan
e-mail: canair1954@yahoo.co.in / vaidyanathan63@yahoo.com
Chandralekha
- Ashish Mohan Khokar, Bangalore
e-mail: khokar@vsnl.net